Burn Note is a mobile messaging app where all messages self-destruct after reading. Messages are displayed using the patent pending Spotlight system which is copy-resistant, prevents screenshots, and blocks people nearby from viewing your conversation. When the recipient opens a message on Burn Note a countdown timer is started which destroys the message automatically after completion. Burn Note securely deletes all message data from the servers and the app on both the sender's and receiver's phone or computer. Once a Burn Note has been deleted it cannot be viewed again. Messages can be sent to other Burn Note users, to email addresses, or you can get a link to use anywhere. Non-registered users can access the Burn Note website as guests to participate in a conversation they have been invited to. The goal of Burn Note is to allow online communication at the same level of intimacy as in-person conversation; more personal than sharing on a social site, sending email or using SMS.